Home > The Group > Postdoctoral Fellows
The Group

Postdoctoral Fellows


Name Supervisors Research Interest  
Dr. Rajdip Dey     Caira/Bourne    

Rajdip received his PhD in Inorganic Chemistry under the supervision of Dr.Debajyoti Ghoshal from Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India in 2014.  During his doctoral research he did several syntheses of metal organic hybrid materials and successfully characterized those using different analytical techniques. He then worked as a Post-doctoral fellow in the Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore, India till May, 2015, where he was hosted by Prof. P.S. Mukherjee. During his Post-doctoral research he worked on Ru(II) self-assembled structures and their characterizations. Among the rich variety of fields in Chemistry his passion and interest is in the field of Crystal Engineering. He has more than 12 publications in reputed scientific journals.The title of his current project in the Centre for Supramolecular Chemistry Research is "Development of microporous metal-organic frameworks". 

Email: rajdip.dey@uct.ac.za
Phone: +27 -21 650 2562

Ms. Nabanita Chatterjee Oliver

Nabanita submitted her PhD thesis in July 2016 under the supervision of Prof. Parimal K Bharadwaj on ‘Inorganic Chemistry’ from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India. Her doctoral research project was based on the synthesis of several fluorescent chemosensors for the detection of biologically important metal ions; synthesis of cryptands and coordination polymers. She has joined Dr. Oliver as the recipient of an NRF Fellowship and her project is entitled “Crystal Engineering of metal-organic frameworks based on mixed ligands".

Email: nabanita.chatterjee@uct.ac.za
Phone: +27 -21 650 2562